Celebrating Finnish Culture

MUSICA KALEVI AHO proudly presented Philharmonisches Bläserquintett Berlin /Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet.
Aho: Wind Quintets No. 1 & 2; Berliner Bagatelle für Bläserquintett (2018)
MUSICA KALEVI AHO is a multi-faceted chamber music festival held (for the third time) in Forssa focussing on the oeuvre of Forssa-born composer Kalevi Aho, who also acts as its artistic director. Thank you all the music lovers! We`ll see next summer with grande surprises!

Program 2018

Fri 29.6.

17 pm (Villaforss)

Kalevi Aho: Berliner Bagatelle for Wind Quintet (2018; worldpremier)
Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

Tero-Pekka Henell interviewing musicians

18 pm (Villaforss)

Domenico Scarlatti: Sonaatti B minor, K. 27
Einojuhani Rautavaara: Pelimannit, op. 1
Domenico Scarlatti: Sonaatti F major, K. 107
Einojuhani Rautavaara: Ikonit, op. 6

Heidi Luosujärvi, accordion

Kalevi Aho: Solo I for violin (1975)
Minna Pensola, violin

- intermission -

Kalevi Aho: In memoriam Pehr Henrik Nordgren for violin (2009)

Minna Pensola, violin

Kalevi Aho: 2. sonata for accordion Mustat linnut (1990)

Heidi Luosujärvi, accordion

21 pm (Villaforss)
Late night matine

Kalevi Aho: Solo for (1973)
Antti Tikkanen, violin

Kalevi Aho: Solo X for horn (2010, worldpremier)
Annu Salminen, horn

Johann Sebastian Bach: Partita 3 E major for violin
Antti Tikkanen, violin

Sat 30.6.

14 pm (Music hall)
World class blowing

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Adagio and
Allegro F minor KV 594
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Andante
F major KV 616
Kalevi Aho: 1. Wind Quintet (2006)

- intermission -

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Allegro and Andante
(Fantasie) KV 608
Kalevi Aho: 2. Wind Quintet (2014)

Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet:

Michael Hasel, flute, Andreas Wittmann, oboe, Walter Seyfahrt, clarinet, Fergus McWilliam, horn, Marion Reinhard, bassoon